Samantha Shea

Lance Cleland

Samantha Shea joined Georges Borchardt, Inc. in 2010 and was made a Vice President in 2016. Her list includes literary fiction, memoir, narrative nonfiction, journalism, essays, cultural criticism, and history. Samantha’s authors are regularly named for numerous awards and honors, including the “5 Under 35” honor from the National Book Foundation, the Rona Jaffe Prize, the NYPL’s Young Lions Fiction Award, the “Best of Young American Novelists” honor from Granta Magazine, the Kirkus Prize, the National Book Critics Circle Awards, the PEN/ Robert W. Bingham Prize, and others. She represents such writers as Lesley Nneka Arimah, Amy Butcher, Jane Delury, Camille Dungy, Lydia Fitzpatrick, Greg Jackson, Casey Michel, Angela Pelster-Wiebe, Rahna Reiko Rizzuto, Shruti Swamy, Novuyo Tshuma, and Jenny Zhang (among others).