2024 Winter Online Workshop Lecture Pass

$250.00

Out of stock

Description
Editor's Note

To give better access to the types of craft lectures and industry talks that will be presented during our conference, we offer lecture passes allowing non-enrolled writers to attend faculty talks and guest panels.

Lecture Pass participants will be given links to attend each lecture live. Additionally, all lectures will be recorded and available for up to several months after the conference.

January 16th
9 AM PST/ 12 PM EST
Agent Panel with Allison MalechaKayla Lightner, Meredith Kaffel Simonoff and Reiko Davis

January 23rd
9 AM PST / 12 PM EST 
Editor Panel with Carmen Giménez, Katy Nishimoto, and Jackson Howard

January 24th
Lisa Lucas in conversation with Szilvia Molnar

February 11th
3 PM  PST / 6 PM EST
Submission Roulette with Denne Michele Norris

February 14th
9 AM PST / 12 PM EST
Ins and Outs of Book Proposals with Edgar Gomez

February 15th
9 AM PST / 12 PM EST
Building Better Worlds with Molly McGhee

February 15th
1 PM PST / 4 PM EST
A Close Reading of “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty” with Sidik Fofana

February 16th
9 AM PST / 12 PM EST
Noticing the Noticing in Memoir with Jeannie Vanasco

February 17th
9 AM PST / 12 PM EST
Living and Breathing: What Makes a Character A Person with Elaine Hsieh Chou

February 17th
2 PM PST / 5 PM EST
Crash Course on Using Dialogue. Or, how to avoid “Hi, how are you?” / “I’m fine, thanks. And yourself?”/ “Just wonderful.”/ “That’s great to hear. Have a nice day.” /You as well.” with Morgan Talty

February 17th 
3:30 PM PST / 6:30 PM EST
Quantum Mechanics of Tension with Zeyn Joukhadar

February 18th
10 AM  PST / 1 PM EST
“I am shame / That walks with Love”: A Poetics of Abandonment and Restraint with Roy G. Guzmán

February 18th
2:30 PM PST / 5:30 PM EST
Memoir of the Ghost Archive with Jane Wong

February 19th
1 PM PST / 4 PM EST
Writer as Activist, Literature as Revolution: Tenets for a Life-long Practice Centered on Social Change with Cleyvis Natera

REFUND POLICY:

As you will have access to all recordings, we will not be offering refunds for this lecture pass.

SCHOLARSHIP 

The scholarships for our lecture passes have already been awarded.